Call for Moderators

Aux is growing and we need people that can help to enforce our Code of Conduct. If you want to help, please reply in this topic with the following information:

Region: (for example NA or EU)
Reason: (why do you want to be a moderator for Aux?)
Experience: (examples of past experience moderating discussions if you have any)

3 Likes

Hello aux community,

I’m happy and willing to moderate on discord, discourse and github. I have no experience with matrix moderation but I’m willing to learn. Super invested in what this project has to show.

Region: EU
Reason: I want to be more involved with the project and hopeful properly represent the interests of the collective peoples
Experience: I am currently one of two staff members of the userstyles project for the Catppuccin theme and we recently had an incident where I had to prevent a user from collaborating. Furthermore, I’ve managed a few discord servers before now.

Thanks for taking the time to read.

5 Likes

Region: NA
Reason: As the community grows I’m willing to help moderate and ensure the CoC is being followed. I hope that this community can grow in a healthy manner.
Experience: Discord and Matrix moderation for SnowflakeOS

4 Likes

Hi everyone!

I’m not much of a packager, but I do have quite a bit of experience moderating Discord and Matrix.

At the moment, I’m an admin of the Linux Gaming discord (~4800 members) and we have some pretty tight rules over there to keep the community inclusive and safe for our members.

Region: India
Reason: I’d really like to be involved in the project but I lack experience in packaging, so I thought I could contribute this way.

4 Likes

:person_raising_hand:

Region: South Africa, which is UTC+2, so compatible with Europe.
Reason: I’m passionate about maintaining an open and welcoming community.
Experience: mostly IRL, facilitating conversations, maintaining safe discussion spaces, etc.

4 Likes